August Favorites : Jesus Edition

I know I know, I missed July after I said I was going to be positing these every month. I don’t really have anything to say except, OOPS! I meant to write this a few days ago but things have been crazy busy.

Without further ado, here are my  August Favorites.

1. Made to Crave by Lysa Terkeurst

image

Lysa brings together God and the struggle of losing weight to make such an interesting read. A fresh and healthy way to look at losing weight instead of starting and failing diet after diet. Most people don’t think to bring God into their eating habits. I surely didn’t. But after reading this book, it makes so much sense. I remember being slightly annoyed at myself for never thinking to do so before.

This book is rightly named, as it touches on being made to crave Jesus, not food. This book is wonderful in every way and has really changed my thinking when approaching food and the idea of ‘dieting’.

I bought this book a year or so ago at my church bookstore. I had it tucked away on my bookshelf and had forgotten about it. I stumbled upon it again just as I was beginning a healthier lifestyle. Coincidence? Never! God is always looking out, even when  performing the smallest of actions.

I strongly recommend this book to any and everyone!

2.  Worship God by Rebecca St. James

image

This CD came out back in 2002 and I remember listening to this ALL of the time whenever my mom and I were out and about. It was always Rebecca St. James, Nichole Nordeman, Jo Dee Messina, or Celine Dion. I loved it so much!

I recently heard her again on Pandora and so much nostalgia came up. After downloading this CD on Google Play, I just cannot stop listening. I remember every song and every word. The worship that happens when I drive to work is very real!

We are surrounded by beautiful music, but this is definitely a favorite. Thanks mom!

3. The people in my everyday life

      

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

From friends, family, and co-workers. I am surrounded by the most wonderful people.

Gratitude and thankfulness-my fogged up mind could not digest these words. To learn what it means to me can be seen in these pictures.

Thank you to everyone who puts up with me.

Thanks for reading and God Bless.
9.2.15

Leave a Reply

