You’re never too old…

I have been going through internal debate after internal debate in attempts to figure out my college major. I am interested in so many things, but I kept changing my mind on what I felt I was being lead to do with my life.

Can I just go back to my childhood dream job as a mermaid, that would literally just solve all of my problems and I can have colorful hair. Oh, you have to be able to breathe underwater? And you HAVE to wear a seashell bra- no cover ups huh. Maybe not a mermaid then… so maybe I can’t be a mermaid, but that does not mean that I have to settle on my own happiness; and the career that you choose is a big part of being happy and feeling content with life.

Most people go through life questioning their purpose here on earth.

  • Why did God put me here with these circumstances?
  • Why am I not good at anything?
  • Why is everyone better than me?
  • What should I do with the rest of my life?

Everyone at one point in their life has thought something along those lines. Some people strike gold and figure it out early on in life while others might be at a later stage in their life when they finally figure out that they are not happy with what they chose to do (job wise). However it happens that you come to this realization just know that it does happen. Maybe it will hit you like a ton of bricks. Maybe you have to try different things and fail at them to finally realize what it is you want or what it is that God has wanted for you all along.

DO NOT BE AFRAID TO TAKE THE RISK AND DIVE HEAD FIRST INTO A NEW PATH FOR YOURSELF. 

You are never too old, too young, too dumb, or too weak to do exactly what you want.

With this is mind, we are all not going to be actors, doctors, or famous philosophers. We might never be known by millions for what we contributed to the world. That does not mean that what you have done in your life does not matter. This is where people think they have failed. If we are not known then we do not matter, and what we have done does not matter. We confuse success with purpose. It becomes muddled with today’s culture. The more material items you have showcases the amount of money you have. Money in turn symbolizes success. If we do not have fame or fortune we simply don’t matter, and this is farthest thing from the truth. We really don’t know about every kind of success we have had in our lifetime. It seems we only measure our success by likes and follows, or by having someone tell you that you have done a good job. If, at the end of the day, you do not feel content in your heart that you have done a good job that is kind of your own way of telling that whatever it is your doing is not for you.

Change your attitude, your lifestyle or your PURPOSE . God already sees us for what we can truly become, it’s about time we see that in ourselves.

Sometimes our success and our purpose will not completely align. We have to be okay with this and not let it consume us. Consumption of the heart, if not of love, can be the end of you.

Thank you for reading and God Bless.

4.30.15

Leave a Reply

