A good morning indeed!

After 21 years of dreading to get up in the morning and having complete enjoyment to fall back into bed that night; I have began to find reason to enjoy my morning and everything in it.

Way to ensure a wonderful day no matter what is thrown at you:

  1. I am not ashamed to say that my ‘all-nighter’ days have far passed and I am usually in bed by 11PM at the latest. Sleep is glorious and I enjoy every moment of it – on the very rare occasion that I can sleep through the whole night that is- and staying up to binge watch Netflix will not be worth a sluggish day of misery.
  2. Make waking up early a habit and form a schedule for the morning time you can dedicate to the Lord and yourself.
  3. I begin my morning in prayer and devotion served with a cup of hot tea. I give myself at least 30 minutes in the morning to spend time with the Lord. He has given me a new day and I must thank Him for it. If I did not wake up on time that day, I will pray when I can. Being in a hurry is when I need the the Lord the most.
  4. Take a shower first thing. With some music playing and hot water running, I am without hurry to get ready because the main part is done.
  5. Give yourself at least an 10-20 minutes in the morning to do something you love. Read a book, take a walk, make breakfast, watch TV. Whatever it is that you find some sanctuary in, do it in the AM.
  6. If there are errands to run in the morning that can be done from home, get them done and out of your mind. There is never a need to create worry over something as trivial as a simple task. Obviously not everything can be done early in the morning but do what you can.
  7. Take a break from social media. Once I get up, I turn my phone on airplane mode. I do not like to be absorbed into the world before I have had my morning cup of tea. You cannot create time for yourself with your nose in Twitter.

There you have it folks! Find simplicity.

Thank You and God Bless.

3.29.15

Leave a Reply

