A Heart In Need of Change

Just seconds ago I saw a quote on Pinterest (because who doesn’t have a full board dedicated to the same cheesy quotes) that read, “Sometimes God doesn’t change your situation because He is trying to change your heart.”
That hit me right in the feels button.

For the past four years I have been dealing with unemployment off and on for various reasons. Out of everything that has happened to make me grow, this part of life has always been the hardest and most stressful for me.
It really got me thinking, maybe my heart isn’t done learning from this situation. Maybe there is something God is attempting to tell me but I have closed off myself to Him.

For me, the hardest part about following God is listening to what he has planned for me. I get set in my own plans and ways that I forget that my life is not my own.

God is not done with me yet, or you for that matter.
Stay strong in the Lord. We will all get through our struggles.

Thank You and God Bless.
2.7.15

Leave a Reply

